Search
  • LaCora Stephens

BPRS-LA Special Event AAFCA & LIFETIME SCREENING: THE CLARK SISTERS




Please join AAFCA and Lifetime for a special FYC virtual screening and panel discussion for The Clark Sisters: First Ladies of Gospel.  


From executive producers Queen Latifah, Mary J. Blige, Missy Elliott, Loretha Jones and Dr. Holly Carter, the authorized movie recounts the story of the legendary pioneers of contemporary gospel music and their trailblazing mother, Mattie Moss Clark (Aunjanue Ellis). Credited with bringing Gospel music to the mainstream, the five Clark sisters (Christina Bell as “Twinkie,” Kierra Sheard as “Karen,” Raven Goodwin as “Denise,” Sheléa Frazier as “Dorinda,” Angela Birchett as “Jacky”) overcame humble beginnings in Detroit, enduring abuse, loss, rejection, betrayal, and sibling rivalries, to achieve international fame as icons of the Gospel music industry.


Tuesday, June 30, 2020

4pm PT/7pm ET - Screening

5:45pm PT/8:45pm ET - Panel Discussion

Presented by Lifetime and our wonderful media partners,

African American Film Critics Association






0 views
​T: 323.570.4333 
LLATRAILE@GMAIL.COM
-------------
Representation:
Jackson Agency
-------------
Get Socially Connected
with LaCora!
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

©2020 All Rights Reserved.